2014 Best Indie Book Award™ Winners

Share This:

Best Indie Book Award 2014 Congratulations to the BIB 2014 winners!  We had an exceptional turn-out this year, which made judging very tough.  Despite the difficulty in choosing winners among these fantastic authors, we are happy to see Indie authors becoming so skilled in their craft.  One category was a little weaker than we expected, and we had to judge the category based on the most engaging storyline.  Our judges were really happy with what they got to read, and several books are still being talked about.  Always a good thing for an author!

Some books had really fantastic hooks in the beginning, and most had very engaging storylines with some interesting plots and solid writing throughout.  The entries were very good and the judging was very intense.  Well done!

Gamesmanship by David D Williams was one of the most talked about novels to enter the contest.  And Warren Bell, author of Fall Eagle One, reminded many of the judges of some very old school saga novels in the manner of James Clavell and James Michener, which is darn good company to keep, if you ask us.  For Those In Peril On The Sea, by Colin M Drysdale had some nice praise from one judge in particular.  And Bean Camp To Briar Patch by John N Powers had us all “ohing” and sometimes crying and feeling very small in the universe at times.  Kathy Clark brought it home for us in the Romance category with Due Dates.  We are proud to hand out awards to these great authors.

The following is a list of the winners in their respective categories.

trophyclearback50 Action/Adventure Category 2014 Winner

Fall Eagle One

by Warren Bell

51nC1OthItL wbellphoto-3sm


trophyclearback50 Mainstream Category 2014 Winner

Status Quo

by Henry Mosquera

81aNOOKIagL._SL1500_ Award Pic


trophyclearback50 Children’s Category 2014 Winner

Corr Syl The Warrior

by Garry Rogers



trophyclearback50 Non-fiction Category 2014 Winner

Bean Camp To Briar Patch

by John N Powers



trophyclearback50 Mystery/Suspense Category 2014 Winner


by David D Williams

61CuZvsBq9L._SL1000_ Williams-Gamesmanship


trophyclearback50 Science Fiction/Fantasy Category 2014 Winner

A New Dawn

by Ann H Barlow



trophyclearback50 Romance Category 2014 Winner

Due Dates

by Kathy Clark

81DNJ3L8ZVL._SL1500_ Best Indie Book Awards 2014


trophyclearback50 Young Adult 2014 Winner


by Bob Kat

81iu2YnXIaL._SL1500_ Best Indie Book Awards 2014


trophyclearback50 Horror 2014 Winner

For Those In Peril On The Sea

by Colin M Drysdale



Best Indie Book Award® and BIBA® are registered trademarks of BestIndieBookAward.com

Indie Literary Awards | Book Award Contests | Writing Contests | Writing Awards | World Book Awards



Go up